If the student later (re)enrolls in the same course/section, the student is not unblackboard from the course/section. Blackboard board cannot unblock the student enrollment automatically. It has to be done manually, by the Blackboard Help Desk.
If a student realizes that they cannot see a course, even though the instructor has made it available for students, the student should contact the Blackboard Help Desk at email@example.com and provide the course and the student's UM ID (C number). The help desk will unblock the enrollment.
To see the students that are blocked from a course site, an instructor can go into:
- The course site
- Control Panel
- Course Tools
- Manage Users
- List/Modify Users
Any names in red are for students with blocked enrollments. Some of these should remain blocked, because they actually dropped the course and are not in it. Others may have dropped it and then added it again in CaneLink, but Blackboard was unable to process the change.
An instructor can show just the students whose enrollments have been blocked by clicking on the "Opens" button above and to the right of the list, and then checking the "Only users who can't currently access this course" button. Submit and the list of all the students who have blocked enrollments will be provided
When an instructor runs into this, either the instructor or student can contact us and we will unblock the enrollments manually.